An aching heart is a sufficient price for refreshing dreams

My pride is annoyed that it took an (albeit fantastic) boy to reignite my curiosity in my own abilities/intellect/ambitions.

SymbioticA

I had blogged about them previously; they had a MoMA show last year featuring the harlequin jacket.  They are based at his uni (UWA).

There was a show in dublin at Trinity that closed yesterday!  Fuck!  Oh AC, I would have loved it if you could have gone to add the experience to our pantysoc collective conciousness. VISCERAL

2 responses

  1. Blaireau

    PS: follow the ‘harlequin’ link for an article about the symposium Jeremy attended, wherein an actress paid by JM Coatzee did a performance piece to an unwitting crowd of students gathered to discuss animal ethics.

    I have Alma Mater jealousy. UBC sucks; aside from David Ng and the Terry project there is nothing near this caliber of experience floating about my workplace. Or else I’m just missing it as I drown in day-to-day worklife etc…

    February 26, 2011 at 14:06

  2. Blaireau

    PPS: elladawn: Maybe tomorrow when you me Gerry and colin get together you can give me a minilesson, or an idiots guide to developing a conceptual art practice? Hm.

    February 26, 2011 at 14:08

Leave a Reply

