Hanging Gardens

SWALLOW MY HEART

6 responses

  1. acslater

    The blog…pantysoc fantasies if I’ve ever seen them.

    May 21, 2011 at 14:30

  2. acslater

    An aside- I want to put some colour on my office wall and I have a large frame to fill. I want a print that is rich but um…neutral in the sense that patients won’t see it and think I’m trying to evoke something freudian, death or illness related, nor too light hearted. Thoughts?

    May 21, 2011 at 14:48

  3. ella

    i’ve been meaning to send a particular drawing for a while…it may have Freudian overtones but its one of my favs, if it works there cool if not you’ll find a home for it for sure.

    I’ll try to get it in the mail today or tomorrow.

    May 23, 2011 at 12:10

  4. ella

    soo strange, if you go to that blog today the very first photo is of g’s bike: weird coincidence if i’ve seen one.

    May 23, 2011 at 12:14

  5. acslater

    That is quite remarkable! I’m a little stunned.
    In other news I saw Obama today! Natalie and I left work early to make it to College Green in town and watch a concert of performers before he gave his speech to the public (http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2011/0523/breaking1.html?via=mr). We had to watch it from a screen around the corner from where he stood, there was so much security and so many damn people cheering madly. He came to earn extra votes, there is no doubt he’s got them.
    And then I’m walking home and it takes me an hour (it’s a 10 minute walk) because the guards have streets shut off with barricades and I’m two minutes from home and waiting in front of a barricade and along streams a row of black SUVs with the freakiest looking men in sharp suites and ear pieces and then along comes a limo with the man himself and Michelle waving four feet in front of me. She looked as chic as ever.
    Hilarious because when my father was little he was in Blackrock and JFK was visiting and drove right by him in his limo– he was on a seaside diversion before making his public address. One more uncanny event today, besides the blog with Gerry’s bike materializing.

    May 23, 2011 at 12:40

  6. acslater

    PS drawing drawing! So exciting.

    May 23, 2011 at 12:50

Leave a Reply

