I hate shopping for new bags. Help.

Potential no. 1

6 responses

  1. Ella Dawn McGeough

    Loove the colour obviously. Unfortunately my back:shoulder problems prohibit anything but the smallest and lightest purse or a backpack. But if you can do it, do it. In the meantime ill keep my eyes open.

    January 11, 2012 at 05:52

  2. Zorro

    It’s actually quite chiquita- 20cm by 26cm, so no shoulder pains for me. Wish it didn’t have the gold clasp but I suppose looking like a lady never hurt anyone.

    January 11, 2012 at 14:52

  3. Zorro

    It’s a no go, no matter how much I lust after the colour. I saw on another website that it has no zipper or closure on top so items inside are up for grabs. Not cool in public transport/concert/market scenarios. Also if it’s only 20cm across then it will hardly hold my wallet. Saved euro I guess. Still all my purses are vintage and a newbie that could be less of a “what will adequately go with what I’m wearing” would be nice.

    January 12, 2012 at 10:04

  4. Blaireau

    I’m in the same boat…and have been for months. I also have mostly vintage purses and I need a couple of super classy go-to bags in my wardrobe.

    I really really hate teeny bags though. Vancouver has me always toting an umbrella and I frequently keep my kindle with me too and I love my huge blue cobalt mofo of a wallet. I love the posted bag but I really don’t hold with spending money on something that has to be strategically used.

    January 14, 2012 at 21:54

  5. Zorro

    It’s the umbrella factor and that I carry my journal with me that strikes it off as a potential. The colour and quality of the leather looks gorgeous though. Too bad.

    New contenders:

    http://mattandnat.com/product/ritual-navy-2804/

    http://mattandnat.com/product/clint-navy-2795/

    Love the shape of the first one (“The Ritual”) but it says its big enough to hold a macbook- at 16″ by 12″ those dimensions scare me. But then I do always end up rolling out of the house with the biggest bag I have.

    January 16, 2012 at 07:21

  6. Blaireau

    I like the clint bag, but I’m not a fan of matt and nat in general….always looks cheap to me. i vote leather.

    January 20, 2012 at 22:04

Leave a Reply

