SHOP DROP

Pretty cool online shop   http://en.stylenanda.com/ with great prices offering free shipping to Canada, cause….this NYC trip has me seeing stars in the closet right now as C and I try and make the picks for what we want to wear this week and find all the little holes we really want to fill (but of course barely actually have). We’ll be gone Sunday to Sunday and I’m pretty stoked despite lots of back and forth power struggle over the last couple days about various plans and such, we’ll be staying right in Chelsea at this crazy hotel run by nuns: will try and take pics to post direct to the blog as the week progresses. It’ll be so nice to get some BIG city time and so much small town living these last months.  Can’t wait to dance my face off.

 

3 responses

  1. ella

    Landed here after a 11 hour drive (with little breaks) at old roomie Ian’s really lovely place in Queens (he has a huge back yard!!). Driving in the city was terrifying and I am so glad I opted for a US data plan at the last minute so that I could have Iphone GPS firmly in hand as C speedily darted in and out of lanes. Queens is awesome. With all night amazing cheap ethnic food and big taco trucks and little Colombian bars with musicians that really know how to play and love it, all free by the way with a large bowl of wine for 7 bucks. Ian’s house is such a comfort, staying with someone who you’ve already lived with and already broached all the social boundary lines with years ago. A great reminder of those years in Vancouver. Its funny I hardly care where I go in NYC i just want to wander, with only a week it seems if I can just eat a bit of it up with my eyes I’ll be happy, the only museum I am really keen on is the Natural History Museum although the Cindy Sherman retrospective at Moma will be awfully fun too. Can’t wait for us to tumble around this place together in the nearish future. Its a real comfort to know just how easy it was to get here.

    February 20, 2012 at 07:05

  2. ella

    Wow I said comfort a lot in the post, perhaps thats all one really needs when on the edge of such a large metropolis, some sense of calm and reassurance.

    February 20, 2012 at 07:06

  3. Blaireau

    Probably….that and maybe a bit of quiet time after nearly a year of crazy? Its not like you haven’t been pushing yourself at school, and then xmas was barely a respite. I’m very jealous! Give Ian a hug for me and say hi!

    February 21, 2012 at 17:49

Leave a Reply

