Group Purchase Request II

Downtown Eastside Fabric

4 responses

  1. Blaireau

    Huh. Whats so DTES about library square? Or the torches at harbor center….weird.

    February 29, 2012 at 22:39

  2. Blaireau

    I like it almost as much as those stackable totem cups. I think I’m gonna get those totem cups except I hate really shallow mugs. No point.

    February 29, 2012 at 22:39

  3. AcSlater

    I think it’s more that she includes the DTES in her vision of vancouver. I really love it. Those totem cups have never really left my mind. So beautiful. But agree on the somewhat uselessness of a shallow sip of tea. They would nearly only be useful for espresso shots.

    March 1, 2012 at 02:37

  4. meh. I can’t really imagine what I would want to use this fabric for. Their seems like way more sublime (or just charming) ways to picture the city than this. To me this is kinda a run down of the hip van-city cliches. And even for someone with a major case of the homesick blues I’m really not moved.

    March 10, 2012 at 19:27

Leave a Reply

