Trusty love

Every month I wait for my kindle to deliver my issue of One Story. I don’t know why I seem to connect and understand so much more about short stories then any other format.

I’ve just re-read March’s story cause it is fucking incredible (buy it for 2.50 $: its called Another Nice Mess). Whats more incredible is the pompous egotistic self-appraising interview that the author gives (a short interview follows every story). This guys is a big swinging art dick for sure; or maybe I’ve just become too ignorant and disconnected from any discourse with real art….but this seems like a lot of masturbational blather to me. Amiright? It kinda ruined the confusing wonder of the story. But again, maybe I’m just too separated from this kind of dialogue and becoming too easily upbraided by esoteric talk.

Leave a Reply

