pinterest and wtf

i’m loving the pinterest account, I’m also loving the ‘for xx’ pages.  I love the thought of us being so far away from one another, and finding fashion photos that inspire us to one another (however misplaced that inspiration must become…I have to say every time I see you ladies you reorient my idea of your look).  I was looking for something specific for AC’s page when I came across this photo in Vogue’s 10 best dressed for this week.  Seriously?  Stockings and shorts?  Why?  Why does it keep happening!!  I’ve tried to like it (after all, I love showing off my pins), but I just hate it.  And of all the examples, this seems to be a particularly horrendous one.  Am I missing something?
alexa

2 responses

  1. Blaireau

    Ugh the whole ’10 best dressed’ page is horrifically selected. Its like a A-list ass kissing parade. Fuck the recession, Vogue is single handedly commiting Hari Kari.

    January 8, 2013 at 09:38

  2. Zorro

    I don’t like the denim shorts and black tights combo but I think other coloured shorts that sit better on the waist and follow the line of the leg can look fantastic. Carmen and I both own variation of a pair of urban outfitter shorts that are thick cotton and high waisted (hers black, mine burgundy).

    January 14, 2013 at 10:35

Leave a Reply

