shoe dilemma

I need some nude shoes for the wedding.  Shoes that go with a blue lace dress. I keep finding things that I desperately want, but don’t quite fit the bill:

Clear Heel:  Are they nude?  Could they be interpreted as nude?  Holy so cheap for such a rad shoe.

There is a NUDE VERSION but sadly, much higher price point and a higher heel (looking for something comfortably low….Much as I would love to establish myself as a heel girl, beyond a couple inches and the top of my foot where I broke it is complaining for days.  I prefer to buy something I can get mileage out of and wear after the wedding).

So finally, I decided to look at really cheap stuff, cheap enough to just be worn at the wedding and tossed aside:  I’m not sure if I really like this, but its tempting to go see it in person cause I like the reflective material so much.

 

Speaking of reflective colors: this is a good deal.

4 responses

  1. Blaireau

    Just came home from a hunting trip. The white michael kors with the lucite heel are undeniably white. Also undeniably wide which is disappointing. The aldo shoes are fun but cheap cheap cheap looking.

    April 17, 2013 at 16:53

  2. ella

    too bad, the white ones are by far my favorite, and at a wedding cheap shoes just make you cranky when you want to be up and dancing and mingling all night long. When is the wedding? doesnt gravity pope often have some really good summer sales?

    April 18, 2013 at 08:37

  3. Blaireau

    August 9. Already scoured gravity pope. I love whomever their buyer is because their high/low selection is impressive, but I find that if you compare the stuff they carry with prices available online or at other stores, the markup is usually at least 30 %. I loyally use gravity pope as a forum for trying on shoes that I later order online. This is mostly because they have absolutely no return policy. I was incredibly pissed because they would not take back a pair of shoes that I had not even tried on. I had tried on the floor model and requested the same size in a fresh pair. They brought them out and I paid for them, not trying the fresh pair on. I came home and found that there was a major flaw in the leather. I had to rain fire and brimstone to make them take them back (completely unworn…not even tried on) in exchange for a pair that were not damaged. Seriously, I was flabbergasted that they would treat me like that and now I will never go back. The fresh pair were given to me with much attitude and a couple of times I was almost intimidated into taking home the damaged ones. I do not recommend them. If you buy a pair that has a faulty heel they will not protect your purchase once they are worn, which totally defeats the purpose of buying a pair of shoes from a physical local store that has a markup but is nearby for customer assistance.

    April 18, 2013 at 13:21

  4. Zorro

    The whites are my favourites on principal (I have yet to be ever wowed by anything Michael kors in person). The Aldo shoes have too much going on.

    April 22, 2013 at 15:33

Leave a Reply

