Image

Yeezus

Yeezus

Ride the douche train.

3 responses

  1. Blaireau

    “It’s only led me to complete awesomeness at all times. It’s only led me to awesome truth and awesomeness. Beauty, truth, awesomeness. That’s all it is.”

    If only I could have this same absolute faith in how awesome I am…I feel like i wouldn’t be putting myself through a lot of the shit I go through. I remember when I first heard his first album and I thought it was pretty awesome (though I hadn’t really started listening to hiphop or pop rap in any sort of way). And then he went on the grammy’s and he won and all he said was: ‘A lot of people were wondering what I would do if I didn’t win. I guess you’ll never know”. I remember snorting and thinking that was hilarious. His ego was kinda cute and precocious then. I gotta hand it to him. Weather or not his ego is a schtick, I am impressed that he can keep it up like this. Going on ten years of his crazy braying about his prowess. At least it’s still entertaining enough to write about.

    June 17, 2013 at 17:23

  2. Blaireau

    This is still my favorite article about him:
    http://www.theonion.com/articles/fully-validated-kanye-west-retires-to-quiet-farm-i,18724/

    I love the photo of him making snickerdoodles.

    June 17, 2013 at 17:24

  3. Blaireau

    Meh. First listen doesn’t particularly interest me: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xuhl6Ji5zHM

    June 17, 2013 at 17:32

Leave a Reply

