Image

Day of the dead party

mcs_20131102_HalloweenAtTheHouse_0158

8 responses

  1. Blaireau

    http://21stops.pixieset.com/2013halloween/therest/

    November 9, 2013 at 10:00

  2. ella

    Love that black dress you are wearing!!!

    November 11, 2013 at 16:08

  3. Blaireau

    Thanks! It was dirt cheap picked up on a whim and then when I got it home I was like ‘when the hell am I gonna wear this cheap thing’?
    Both Sarah and I were emboldened/weirded out that we can easily throw together costumes from our own wardrobe/makeup. Hm.

    November 11, 2013 at 17:52

    • Zorro

      I can forgive the tribal cannibal for the minstrelsy only because the costume is so well out together.

      November 16, 2013 at 06:33

  4. Blaireau

    haha…oh shit. He was a chupacabra. In anticipation to his move to south america.

    He slathered himself in boiled beet juice and bbq sauce. He smelled like a veggie burger and it was gross.

    November 16, 2013 at 09:55

  5. Blaireau

    I did not read that as blackface..mostly cause I was witness to the beet juice slathering and wondered why makeup would not suffice.

    November 16, 2013 at 09:56

  6. Zorro

    Did he have back spikes? That beet juice must have been a bitch to wash off, I can barely handle it on my hands. Not to mention the acidity of the bbq sauce…yeash.

    November 20, 2013 at 13:59

  7. Zorro

    My mom used to tell me chupacabra stories when I was little.

    November 20, 2013 at 14:00

Leave a Reply

